Monday Mehndi

image

It’s been a while since I’ve done henna. I used to be super addicted to giving myself these temporary tattoos and also attacking others with it. I picked up this cone from a local Indian food market in Oakland if your from the burgh. This type of henna is my favorite because its ready to apply and has a plastic pin you pull out of the tip. The hole is pre cut and the perfect size *cough* for the intricate designs.

image

This is what I came up with after a quick meditative session. I think I need to do another one on my ankle or thigh, it’s too relaxing! And oddly enough I really enjoy the earthy herbal plant scent it gives off. I looked up henna designs online to get an idea of the options then took my favorite techniques and kept adding lines, dots, and swirls. It’s pretty simple and a great summer pass time so you should try it out.

About Candy Kisses

I'm an aspiring designer who one day wishes to move to New York and make it big! As of now I work at a restaurant near my apartment in pittsburgh to make ends meet while running a small business called Candy Kiss Couture, on etsy consisting of my designs, and crafts at www.candykisscouture.etsy.com. I love all things beauty, fashion, and glamour as well as all things Art ^.^ Also an interesting tid bit about myself: I love to play dress up, cause I'll never be too old for that! I am fascinated by glitter, shiny things, lace, neon colors, pastel colors, alright colors in general. I guess that's more than enough about me we'll get to know each other as I blog. Thanks for checking my page out.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

