Wino Corkboard

Today I took a class and made a wine cork board at Pittsburgh Center for Creative Reuse. Pccr is a great resourse for artists to pick up inexpensive second hand crafting supplies (most of it unused anyhow). The corks and picture frame were provided with the class fee which was 10 smackeroos, can’t beat it! I also got a few little crafting supplies and a book called “Things to do before you get old and boring.” 😛 I couldn’t resist.

image

I love the way it turned out! I’m going to paint the frame and I will post some pictures when I do. Also super simple to make. Met a really nice woman there who was sweet enough to drive me home. Nice people are my favorite kind of people.

image

I went with mostly the natural corks with great imagery. I really liked the cork that read “Newton” a little nod to my physics buddy and also the “Menage A Trois” which I’ve tried before and it’s pretty tasty. More projects posted soon, hopefully you give this a try.

About Candy Kisses

I'm an aspiring designer who one day wishes to move to New York and make it big! As of now I work at a restaurant near my apartment in pittsburgh to make ends meet while running a small business called Candy Kiss Couture, on etsy consisting of my designs, and crafts at www.candykisscouture.etsy.com. I love all things beauty, fashion, and glamour as well as all things Art ^.^ Also an interesting tid bit about myself: I love to play dress up, cause I'll never be too old for that! I am fascinated by glitter, shiny things, lace, neon colors, pastel colors, alright colors in general. I guess that's more than enough about me we'll get to know each other as I blog. Thanks for checking my page out.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

