India Inspiration

I was searching through foreign films on Netflix as usual and came across an Indian film called “Before the Rains”. Yes, I actually love foreign films IF they are in a foreign language and not dubbed. It looked like a chic flick for sure and the boi wasn’t home so I decided to give into the cliche.

It actually was a bit of a chic flick feel n the beginning then definitely a tragedy for the majority of the film. I did really like the symbolism in it as well as the bit of insight into the Indian culture in that time period. One of my favorite parts of the movie was when Surjali (not sure of spelling) explained to the british boy that everyone’s soul turns into a dragon fly, t’s just a beautiful thought. I have always had a fascination with India since I was a little girl though people always advise against me wanting to visit there one day because of “How dirty it is”. I still want to go there and ride elephants in a lengha, choli, and sari! Anyhow the movies content wasn’t all that great and at some points the story line did drag a bit but it was a dramatic film for the most part.

I decided to do my nails inspired by colorful Indian sari’s and used flower rhinestone’s inspired by bindi’s (I used to wear them all the time for belly dance).

I thought they worked well for Cirque Du Soleil as well because they have a bit of a resemblence to the costumes. I’m going to see them Thursday and am super excited. I’ll be sure to post pics!

What I Used:

China Glaze: Four Leaf Clover
Sinful Colors: Hazard
OPI: Cara Mia Crimson
Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear: Ivy League
Acrylic Paint in Yellow
Rhinestones: Pink Flower and Small Purple Round

I would prefer gold to the yellow it would make it look more Sari inspired but I didn’t have a gold available. I still really like the way they turned out though!

About Candy Kisses

I'm an aspiring designer who one day wishes to move to New York and make it big! As of now I work at a restaurant near my apartment in pittsburgh to make ends meet while running a small business called Candy Kiss Couture, on etsy consisting of my designs, and crafts at www.candykisscouture.etsy.com. I love all things beauty, fashion, and glamour as well as all things Art ^.^ Also an interesting tid bit about myself: I love to play dress up, cause I'll never be too old for that! I am fascinated by glitter, shiny things, lace, neon colors, pastel colors, alright colors in general. I guess that's more than enough about me we'll get to know each other as I blog. Thanks for checking my page out.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to India Inspiration

  1. dena miller says:

    As always……Beautiful!!!!!!♥

Leave a Reply

