Vinyl Toys

Current Obsession: Designer Vinyl Toys. I’m looking into different ways of customizing them i.e. paints, polymer clays, glues as well as how to design and cast my own. The obsession started with the Dunny’s that are really popular among graphic and multi-media artists. I saw a really inexpensive knock off of them in Target for 10 bucks and it’s going to be my next purchase. I happened upon a blog where the girl cuts the face off Dunny’s uses a bit of clay and glass eyes then adds faux fur which I would really like to experiment with the faux fur and vinyl eventually. Here’s an example of the dolls she makes…

Too Cute! Her blog link here

Here’s some examples of customized Dunny’s


By Jeremiah Ketner


By Reactor 88


By BilbetsOvic

I love that they cut out the mouth and put smaller Dunny’s inside. A good example of what you can do customization wise. I can’t wait to get started on one and eventually design and create my own vinyl doll.

About Candy Kisses

I'm an aspiring designer who one day wishes to move to New York and make it big! As of now I work at a restaurant near my apartment in pittsburgh to make ends meet while running a small business called Candy Kiss Couture, on etsy consisting of my designs, and crafts at www.candykisscouture.etsy.com. I love all things beauty, fashion, and glamour as well as all things Art ^.^ Also an interesting tid bit about myself: I love to play dress up, cause I'll never be too old for that! I am fascinated by glitter, shiny things, lace, neon colors, pastel colors, alright colors in general. I guess that's more than enough about me we'll get to know each other as I blog. Thanks for checking my page out.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

