Lollipop Flowers

So I’ve been watching some sewing tutorials on youtube by “WhitneySews” she has some really cute simple projects that can work for any skill level. One of her most recent posts I loved was “Lollipop Flowers” where she teaches how to create simple fabric flowers with satin fabric and a lighter. I’ve been working on an idea that the flowers gave me but I’m going to have to make 20-30 of them which can become time consuming. Hopefully the end results are worth it. I used a deep purple satin from a belly dance skirt I made and haven’t worn in a while. For the center of the flower I used a pearl from a necklace I took apart.

They don’t take very long to make individually but be careful not to burn yourself I did once already by touching the part of the fabric I had just burned >.<

The lighting made them look navy and I don’t have photoshop at the moment (need to reinstall). These flowers are so cute though love them. I think if I tried some fading colors in the fabric I used it would be neat but that’d be another project. For this one I want a purple on purple effect. I’ll post a picture when I finish it.

Here’s the tutorial…

About Candy Kisses

I'm an aspiring designer who one day wishes to move to New York and make it big! As of now I work at a restaurant near my apartment in pittsburgh to make ends meet while running a small business called Candy Kiss Couture, on etsy consisting of my designs, and crafts at www.candykisscouture.etsy.com. I love all things beauty, fashion, and glamour as well as all things Art ^.^ Also an interesting tid bit about myself: I love to play dress up, cause I'll never be too old for that! I am fascinated by glitter, shiny things, lace, neon colors, pastel colors, alright colors in general. I guess that's more than enough about me we'll get to know each other as I blog. Thanks for checking my page out.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lollipop Flowers

  1. I love this blog. Thanks for sharing that great tutorial. I make those flowers sometimes, and love the way they look.

    ~Nicole~

Leave a Reply

