Shine On Synthetics

Two fabrics that have been an inspiration to me for a while are vinyl and latex. You may be thinking these fabrics are only for fetish models and gothic culture but not I. I have always had a soft spot for shiny and alternative glamor. I am hoping in the future to get some latex sheeting and supplies to make a few things but for now I’m going to stick to my stretch vinyl and basic costume vinyl since I have t on hand and it’s simpler to work with.

The first thing I made from vinyl was a lime green pleated skirt I made for a “Party Monster” themed party which I adored but I’m not sure where that went. I do have a blue as well as a black version I made for other events. I’d love to see some vinyl pieces incorporated into every day fashion and hope I can add them to one or more of my collections without people considering it too costume like.

Here’s a couple of my inspiration photos I’ve collected.

I want a par of latex tights pretty bad I think they would be an awesome addition to a simple outfit.

This photo makes me drool with desire to own this outfit! The colors are FABULOUS and the shapes incorporated into the design are so feminine and sexy.

These latex tights are another shade I love! Latex as well as vinyl come in so many beautiful bright colors. Also I love that this is incorporated into a runway show with interesting fashion shoes that could be and everyday style I mentioned I would enjoy trying.

I have made vinyl bows and had a pair of hello kitty earrings with mini vinyl bows in my etsy shop. I’d like to make more for my shop as well as myself. They are so cute! Also Mosh is one of my modeling inspirations she s gorgeous and looks great in all her fancy latex outfits!

Here’s another pic of her in a cute vinyl outfit.

I actually made a vinyl corset similar to this a while ago. Here’s a picture. I made the tutu as well and you can order them custom on my etsy http://www.candykisscouture.etsy.com

Hope these photos inspired you ^.^ I know they inspire me!

About Candy Kisses

I'm an aspiring designer who one day wishes to move to New York and make it big! As of now I work at a restaurant near my apartment in pittsburgh to make ends meet while running a small business called Candy Kiss Couture, on etsy consisting of my designs, and crafts at www.candykisscouture.etsy.com. I love all things beauty, fashion, and glamour as well as all things Art ^.^ Also an interesting tid bit about myself: I love to play dress up, cause I'll never be too old for that! I am fascinated by glitter, shiny things, lace, neon colors, pastel colors, alright colors in general. I guess that's more than enough about me we'll get to know each other as I blog. Thanks for checking my page out.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shine On Synthetics

  1. Pingback: 2010 in review | Candy Kisses

Leave a Reply

