Santa Baby

It’s that time of year where everyone starts putting up the tree. I like to put mine up December 1st or close to it because I feel like it’s not still Thanksgiving but I can take full advantage of the month of decorating.

This year I really wanted a white Christmas tree so my boyfriend was determined to get me one. I looked online and found a good deal at Walmart (although I highly despise Walmart). We couldn’t pass up a 6.5″ tree prelit with rainbow lights for only $38! We also found ornaments like the ones I wanted from Target that were in the color scheme I chose lime green, hot pink and aqua. They were all covered in glitter and only $1. We picked out about 15 individual ornaments and some pre-packed bulbs and small ornaments. My favorite was this pink glitter tree with multicolored bells.

Really cute and noisy 😀 yay! As soon as we finished putting up the tree my kitty decided she was going to eat it lights and all. It was hilarious but now that its been up a day she’s not trying to eat it anymore, good thing or she would be char grilled trying to eat the light bulbs! Here’s the almost finished tree. We need to buy the large candy piece ornaments from Target though we did buy mini ones at Walmart can’t have enough of them. We also need to find a good tree topper and add our mini pink glitter ball ornaments we had no hooks for.

I used my green sari fabric as a tree skirt and it looks really cute thanks to the great border on it. I have one present under the tree so far ^.^ A bag of hello kitty items my boyfriend got me. I can’t wait till I have my shopping done.

My boyfriend and I post decorating.

I also bought two little cacti while I was in Walmart which I will be making a terrarium out of and doing a tutorial for!

What does your tree look like?

About Candy Kisses

I'm an aspiring designer who one day wishes to move to New York and make it big! As of now I work at a restaurant near my apartment in pittsburgh to make ends meet while running a small business called Candy Kiss Couture, on etsy consisting of my designs, and crafts at www.candykisscouture.etsy.com. I love all things beauty, fashion, and glamour as well as all things Art ^.^ Also an interesting tid bit about myself: I love to play dress up, cause I'll never be too old for that! I am fascinated by glitter, shiny things, lace, neon colors, pastel colors, alright colors in general. I guess that's more than enough about me we'll get to know each other as I blog. Thanks for checking my page out.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Santa Baby

  1. Danny the Doll says:

    I love ur site, I don’t sew but I’d really like to begin and ur an inspiration.

    also ur bf and u are a really cute couple.

    Merry Xmas

    • Candy Kisses says:

      Thank you so much ^.^ Sewing is so much fun and you can make anything you want any way you want! It’s the best. And my boyfriend liked that you said we were a cute couple 😛

      merry xmas to you too!

Leave a Reply

