New Deco Nail Supplies

So I was talking about my love of Japanese art deco nails two posts ago and I said how I was going to get a package from overseas wayyyyy late. I went out to my mail box the other day and to my surprise what did I find but my lovely little package of Japanese nail art supplies!

They are even better than I expected too. The gem cases are large and have tons of gems(the one wrapped up are the round gems in multiple colors).
I have five new nail dotting tools when I really only need one so I may sell them or keep them for backup. I also got a small set of multi colored pearls and bows, which is the only thing that wasn’t beyond expectation. It is a small wheel so I’m afraid to use them because they are so adorable but you better believe I will be using them soon! I would like to buy a new polish before I use those because I’ve realized my polish collection is weak lately. I only really use three colors.

Here’s a look I did with the gems and my two Orly colors I’ve been using lately. If you’ve seen my other nail art posts you’ll know which ones they are.

I used a dotting tool for the base of the nail with the yellow Orly polish and bedazzled the crap outta the top. I love the little flower gems, never seen anything like them. They are all pretty awesome though.

You will be seeing lots more of these types of nails now that I’ve got my new supplies to play with!

About Candy Kisses

I'm an aspiring designer who one day wishes to move to New York and make it big! As of now I work at a restaurant near my apartment in pittsburgh to make ends meet while running a small business called Candy Kiss Couture, on etsy consisting of my designs, and crafts at www.candykisscouture.etsy.com. I love all things beauty, fashion, and glamour as well as all things Art ^.^ Also an interesting tid bit about myself: I love to play dress up, cause I'll never be too old for that! I am fascinated by glitter, shiny things, lace, neon colors, pastel colors, alright colors in general. I guess that's more than enough about me we'll get to know each other as I blog. Thanks for checking my page out.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Deco Nail Supplies

  1. Pingback: 2010 in review | Candy Kisses

Leave a Reply

