Japanese Deco Nails

I haven’t posted in about a week because of Halloween stuff, My boyfriend having kidney stones, and having the flu(I’m assuming) myself.

I have always had a thing for Japanese fashion and culture. From anime to kanzashi I’m always infatuate with something Japanese. As of late I’ve been learning Japanese through a program most are probably familiar with Rosetta Stone. I just wanted to add in this post that it is a great program to learn from and I’ve been learning a lot!

Just recently I was browsing Ebay as I sometimes do looking for a dotting tool for my nails and came across Japanese deco nail supplies. The stuff I found was amazingly inexpensive and super adorable. I probably won’t get the stuff for weeks because its free economy shipping but its worth the wait. It will be like getting a random present when it comes. I bought a set of five dotting tools because they only came in a set as well as random colors and shapes of rhinestones that come in a wheel, a large case of 3000 round rhinestones in different colors, and mixed colors and sizes of pearls which include cute little pink bows.

If you haven’t seen deco nails yet they are the extreme for nail enthusiasts with tons of decoration on each nail. Here’s a few shots of some really cute deco nails.

This one is done with mostly acrylic which is adorable but for now I’m trying to avoid acrylic because of what it does to my nails. I can use the plastic bow however rather than acrylic with glittery nail polish like this.

Here’s an example of something I can do using the pearls.

The far right one is an example of something I could do with the rhinestones. I’ll have a ton of those but I also bedazzle everything I can get my hands on with rhinestones, especially my craft projects.

I also attempted making something called a fruit cane out of polymer clay. I found a tutorial on youtube. The fruit canes are cut in small slivers and adhered to the nail as decoration. Some popular shapes are strawberries, kiwi, oranges, lemons, and watermelon. I tried my hand at strawberries as well as oranges. The first batch was too hard to cut so I believe I baked them too long. I’m going to try again an I will post the results. Here’s two examples of nails decorated with fruit cane. The ones on the left are fruit cane.

What do you think of the Japanese deco nails? I’d like to hear your comments.

About Candy Kisses

I'm an aspiring designer who one day wishes to move to New York and make it big! As of now I work at a restaurant near my apartment in pittsburgh to make ends meet while running a small business called Candy Kiss Couture, on etsy consisting of my designs, and crafts at www.candykisscouture.etsy.com. I love all things beauty, fashion, and glamour as well as all things Art ^.^ Also an interesting tid bit about myself: I love to play dress up, cause I'll never be too old for that! I am fascinated by glitter, shiny things, lace, neon colors, pastel colors, alright colors in general. I guess that's more than enough about me we'll get to know each other as I blog. Thanks for checking my page out.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Japanese Deco Nails

  1. Kay says:

    these are totally awesome dude.

  2. Candy Kisses says:

    I know, right? I need to grow out my nails to fit more decorations now! hahaha

  3. KJ says:

    The reason the clay was too hard is because you need to cut it BEFORE you bake. Otherwise it solidifies into a huge long bead-cane. Hope this helped.

  4. Candy Kisses says:

    Thank you so much that helps a bunch I’m gonna hafta do that now!

  5. I was recommended this website via my cousin. I’m not certain whether or not this submit is written through him as nobody else recognize such unique approximately my difficulty. You’re wonderful! Thank you!

  6. tapis pro says:

    Hi there, of course this article is genuinely good and I have learned lot of things
    from it on the topic of blogging. thanks.

Leave a Reply

