Mod Mani

I finally got the Grey nail polish I fell in love with, Sally Hanson’s Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear in Wet Cement. This polish really does make my nails stronger which is great! My friend I was with thought I was weird for wanting Grey nails and I probably am but that’s a good thing right? My boyfriend also purchased me two Orly mini’s today one in Last Dance which look like Ruby Slippers with its red chunky glitter and the other in It’s Not Me It’s You (cute name) which is a pastel bubble gum pink that goes along nicely with my pastel collection.

I did a little mod looking manicure with my new polish plus Orly’s Lemonade; The pastel yellow pictured above.

This look is quite simple. I just painted three coats of the Wet Cement. It is already opaque but I prefer it darker. Then I painted a french tip a bit longer than it normally is with the Lemonade polish. Last I added a small strip of my Its Not Me Its You to finish off the look. If you have trouble free handing there are small stickers you can buy at the store for french manicures. I personally have never used them but I know people who have said they do the job. Finish off with a top coat.

I also wanted to share a few random pictures of recent projects since I haven’t had the time to post them before now. Kind of random for this post but no matter.

I added a cameo to one of my bow necklaces. One of my new favorite accessories.

Pair of legwarmers I made for a friend.

Zombie Hello Kitty I made from clay which will soon be a necklace on my Etsy.

Another pair of fluffies made for an order on my Etsy.

And my new lace cardigan from Target which is not a project but I wanted to share ^.^

About Candy Kisses

I'm an aspiring designer who one day wishes to move to New York and make it big! As of now I work at a restaurant near my apartment in pittsburgh to make ends meet while running a small business called Candy Kiss Couture, on etsy consisting of my designs, and crafts at www.candykisscouture.etsy.com. I love all things beauty, fashion, and glamour as well as all things Art ^.^ Also an interesting tid bit about myself: I love to play dress up, cause I'll never be too old for that! I am fascinated by glitter, shiny things, lace, neon colors, pastel colors, alright colors in general. I guess that's more than enough about me we'll get to know each other as I blog. Thanks for checking my page out.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mod Mani

  1. Love the nails, very cool and unusual. Loved your Saraswati make up too, did you decide which one to send in the competition?

  2. Candy Kisses says:

    Thank you ^.^ I think for the competition I’m going to send in the first one pictured but add detail on the forehead like a crown with gold puff paint. I have till Halloween so I’ve been holding off till I get the paint but I’ll definitely post pictures. I am also a hooper and a vegetarian 😀 I’ll be posting some my recipes on here soon. Do you ever travel to Pittsburgh with your meditation workshops?

Leave a Reply

