Gaga Inspired Shoe Tutorial!

My friend Jamie and I attended the Lady Gaga concert last weekend. Of course we had to take advantage of the opportunity to dress up! So the results are today’s  shoe tutorial inspired by  Lady Gaga’s outrageous shoes! These shoes got more pictures and looks than I did! hahaha

First your going to start out with a pair of platform shoes. I prefer these 7 inch platform Mary Jane stripper heels of course. You can use anything with a slight platform though if you don’t want to have to walk in these puppies but I honestly think they are more comfortable than most high heels!

Next you want to sand the shoes with a fine to medium grit sand paper so the items we’ll be gluing to the shoes will stick better. This is especially important if your shoes are shiny like mine. Don’t forget to wipe off the dust with a damp cloth and allow shoes to dry.

Here are the supplies you will need for the next parts. A tube of E6000 (works wonders!). Some jewels, I used these cases of multi-color random sized jewels I got in the jewelry making section for $5 plus I used a %40 coupon I found online. A bag feathers, I only ended up using one. All this can be purchased at Michael’s Craft Store. You can get creative and use any color of feathers and any color, shape, or size of gems.

Now go to town and glue on feathers and rhinestones as much as your little heart desires. First I did the feathers on the platform and heel of my shoes by cutting the fluffy parts of the feathers off and using the flat end. I put glue in about 2″ by 3″ sections on the shoe then pushing the feathers hard center into the glue. Next I used the same section of glue technique and pushed random rhinestones onto the top part of the shoe to create a wild colorful random effect.

This is the results of my hour of gluing. I’m thrilled with the outcome and think they are definitely Gaga worthy. So go make your own pair! Let me see how it turns out if you do and link it in the comments!

This is the whole outfit. I made the leotards and my shoes. Jamie did her shoes in a more down toned version and I later glued some of her square white rhinestones to the top of some sun glasses to make Lady Gaga inspired shades! Please leave a comment below and let me know what you think!

About Candy Kisses

I'm an aspiring designer who one day wishes to move to New York and make it big! As of now I work at a restaurant near my apartment in pittsburgh to make ends meet while running a small business called Candy Kiss Couture, on etsy consisting of my designs, and crafts at www.candykisscouture.etsy.com. I love all things beauty, fashion, and glamour as well as all things Art ^.^ Also an interesting tid bit about myself: I love to play dress up, cause I'll never be too old for that! I am fascinated by glitter, shiny things, lace, neon colors, pastel colors, alright colors in general. I guess that's more than enough about me we'll get to know each other as I blog. Thanks for checking my page out.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Gaga Inspired Shoe Tutorial!

  1. Diana says:

    Nice work!!! I´ve never tried to dress like that, but I think It´s time I guess I just didn´t have the coutage but now I´ll try…. guess what .. I´ve never used high heels like those Nice tutorial, I´ll try it.

  2. Candy Kisses says:

    I’m glad it inspires you to try new things. It’s always nice to get out of your comfort zone, it feels great!

  3. Pingback: 2010 in review | Candy Kisses

Leave a Reply

