Fall/Winter Fashion Inspiration

Sooo I wanted to post a couple looks that inspire me as well as projects I would like to make happen. I have a lot of projects I want to work on for this fall/winter that I hopefully get the time and money to accomplish. First up is my obsession with sock garters.

They are functional as well as super fashionable. Not only do I love the look of em but it makes me happy I can wear cut off knee high tights with em. I’m definitely going to be making a pair of these asap. Now that I’m on the lingerie as everyday wear look, on to my next obsession. Bustiers ^.^ I acquired this obsession from one of my favorite movies Domino. I guess it’s more of a cami but it reminds me of a sexy bustier because of the length and shape.

It couldn’t hurt that keira knightly is extremely hot! I want to make one more like this though…

I’d like a combination of the one in the center and far right. I want something sexy but not too lingerie looking.

Marching Band style jackets! Reminds me of the good ol’ days! hahaha I absolutely adore the one on the far left. I also love the boots with it! I’m hopefully going to get a chance to make something like it for fall. I need to figure out how I’m going to make it moe colorful because black just isn’t my thing. I think I’m also going to use some inspiration from the center one with the trim but colorful as well. The negatives of the far left jacket for me would be the opening at the bottom and the flap look of the button area but that can all be changed. I’ve been wanting one of these style jackets since last year so I’ve collected quite a bit of inspiration photos.These pieces are Givenchy pre-fall 2010. I’m loving on the far left jacket. I have an addiction to faux fur. Anything with fur that looks flattering is calling my name 😉  I love this pea coat look with a fur trimmed hood. I was looking for pea coats in the fabric store the other day because my boyfriend wants one. I may have to add this fur trimmed hood for him! Scratch that he just told me he doesn’t like the fur, too girly I guess. I want one though, we’ll see if I get around to it. Here’s some inspiration for the pea coat I’ll be making him.

Duckie Brown Fall 2010 at fashion week.  I would like the jacket to have bigger buttons a larger collar. The jacket in general to be longer. Also I’m not sure of the material but it looks a bit stiffer than the fabric we decided on: wool.

Now onto my last but not least obsessions. I already informed you of my infatuation with fur. I’ve been wanting to make fur vests, jackets, and purses for a while now and hopefully I’ll get around to making atleast on of those for Winter.

Here’s my first inspiration I had a while back for a fur vest. I just gotta have a hood.

Adorable! I don’t want leopard print though. I also would want it either to be longer or make a cropped vest. I don’t like the limbo this ones length is chillin in. I just got a ton of fur because of the leg warmers I make and may have to spare some for a fall/winter vest ^.^

This whole entire look inspires me. I’ve been wanting a fur coat forever! I also love the leather pants (Mine would be pleather though, I’m an animal lover and veggie!) look. And of course my obsession with bustier’s.

Wait I lied I think those are pleather or something else not too sure. I’ll have to research it. This is from a line called By Zoe. I can’t give you all the details because I’m not sure of them but you can look up the designer I’m sure. I want this whole look but of course with different colors, patterns, and tweek the jacket some. Of course I’ve gotta add a hood!This photo is from the blog http://www.bleachblack.com  I’m a creeper and find where all my etsy views come from on Google analytics. One of the sites that were on there were this amazing fashion blog I’ve fallen in love with. The picture is of her I believe and you can go on her blog to look up the details of where this bag came from. I am totally going to be making myself something similar to this bag. It’s absolutely adorable and made from furrrr! Add googly eyes and it’s perfect.

That’s just some of my inspiration but I think this post is picture heavy enough now. Hopefully you’ll get to see some progress of these pieces and I’ll be posting pictures as I go. I may make a tutorial for the sock garters, we’ll see. Comments are appreciated!

About Candy Kisses

I'm an aspiring designer who one day wishes to move to New York and make it big! As of now I work at a restaurant near my apartment in pittsburgh to make ends meet while running a small business called Candy Kiss Couture, on etsy consisting of my designs, and crafts at www.candykisscouture.etsy.com. I love all things beauty, fashion, and glamour as well as all things Art ^.^ Also an interesting tid bit about myself: I love to play dress up, cause I'll never be too old for that! I am fascinated by glitter, shiny things, lace, neon colors, pastel colors, alright colors in general. I guess that's more than enough about me we'll get to know each other as I blog. Thanks for checking my page out.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

