Creation and Destruction

So this going to be random but that’s how I am, random. I’ve been working on fluffies and clay jewelry and wanted to share with you what I’ve been up to. I finally went and bought card stock today to spruce up my packaging for jewelry and print out my business cards!!! So excited to actually have some business cards when people ask me about my stuff! I also bought some sweet tye-dye ribbon for hair bows and ribbon necklaces. Pictures will follow hahaha

I’ve been working on 20 lollipop necklaces for the art machine and I finished them the other night! Well almost did…here they are before baking them at 3 a.m.

Then disaster struck. I forgot about them in the oven. This is what happens when you bake 20 pieces of clay at 3 a.m. and forget about them because your sleepy!

They all ended up looking like this, boooo. My sweet boyfriend tried to make me feel better by coming up with ideas of ways to use them. He said for halloween paint a skull on em in white. I think I’m just throwing them away they’re a little too funky for that I believe hahaha it was sweet of him though.

On a happier note I sent an order out today. I was going to send it out yesterday but the bank closed earlier than I had anticipated. Here’s the finished product ^.^

Love them!!! The material is great. I just got a bunch more fur in too, 5 furs to be exact. They’re all different and fun. I have a party I’m going to be vending at called Glo In the Dark so I’ll be sewing a pair or two of these babies every day for a month hahaha I’ll keep you updated on my progress and all the pretty styles. I toally reorganized my sewing space last night so it’s so much easier when I’m shipping now. This makes me super happy.

p.s. Don’t forget about the giveaway(first post)! We only have three entries so far and there will be two winners of gift bags.

About Candy Kisses

I'm an aspiring designer who one day wishes to move to New York and make it big! As of now I work at a restaurant near my apartment in pittsburgh to make ends meet while running a small business called Candy Kiss Couture, on etsy consisting of my designs, and crafts at www.candykisscouture.etsy.com. I love all things beauty, fashion, and glamour as well as all things Art ^.^ Also an interesting tid bit about myself: I love to play dress up, cause I'll never be too old for that! I am fascinated by glitter, shiny things, lace, neon colors, pastel colors, alright colors in general. I guess that's more than enough about me we'll get to know each other as I blog. Thanks for checking my page out.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

