Cute Ice Cream Nail Tutorial and My Version

So today I had a little extra time since I was scheduled at noon I got up around 1o am for work but ended up not having to come in till 4 pm. I was working on a pair of furry legwarmers someone ordered since it’s the first fee time I had in a while but I took a break to do my nails ^.^ weee!

I watched this tutorial the other day for ice cream nails and thought the first step was really cute. The rest of it wasn’t really my style because of the mismatched nails and such but you can watch it and do it like that if you like. The girls youtube name is pinkhairedbarbiexo which is super cute. She has a few kawaii nail tutorials that I love. I’ll post her video at the end.

This is my version of the tutorial:

I just followed the first step but instead of white I used my current obsession Orly’s Lemonade. And a more hot pink and some random nail polish brand Jesse’s Girl which doesn’t have a name. I also added a cute little rhinestone.

For Halloween I’m going to do this same look but with a white background and red for “dripping blood” which definitely reminds me of Gloomy Bear. Here’s the video I got the tutorial from. And the music melts my heart I love happy hardcore let alone Dj Sammy ❤ I’m off to work on fluffies and listen to some hhc!

About Candy Kisses

I'm an aspiring designer who one day wishes to move to New York and make it big! As of now I work at a restaurant near my apartment in pittsburgh to make ends meet while running a small business called Candy Kiss Couture, on etsy consisting of my designs, and crafts at www.candykisscouture.etsy.com. I love all things beauty, fashion, and glamour as well as all things Art ^.^ Also an interesting tid bit about myself: I love to play dress up, cause I'll never be too old for that! I am fascinated by glitter, shiny things, lace, neon colors, pastel colors, alright colors in general. I guess that's more than enough about me we'll get to know each other as I blog. Thanks for checking my page out.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

