The STE Art-Machine

Today wasn’t what I planned on it being. I didn’t realize I had to work and ended up having to go in at 4. It wouldn’t have been that disappointed if I hadn’t of had plans to decorate the Steel Town Etsy’s Art Machine. But unfortunately I couldn’t help out with this.

I do however want to tell you about the Machine I’ll be putting my items in. Steel Town Etsy is a group I am in for my Etsy store representing Pittsburgh Etsy artisans. It’s a great group and very helpful in getting the word out there for etsians in the area. Anyhow one of the member read an article about old cigarette machines (ew! cigarettes….sorry smokers) being used as art vending machines! Soooo cool. So the group decided to adopt the idea and come up with our own art machine. They started by buying this old cigarette machine. (Sorry about the small pic, it’s all I got.)

Then they had the decorating party today (the one I had to miss…boo) and the machine is now beautifully painted and has some artsy flare added to it.

Now that it’s all painted what’s going to happen is each of the artists who decided they wanted a slot get to put 20 items of theirs into the machine along with their business card so whoever buys it can stalk them because they love their stuff sooo much 😀 right? hahaha After it is full we’re going to start it out at Wildcard in Lawrencille (Pittsburgh, PA if your not from the area) and then this machine full of goodies is going to venture through Pittsburgh and end up at sweet locations for your purchasing pleasure. I’m adding my glow lollipop necklaces as well as some random items for the random slot. I’ll be posting a pic of them tomorrow! Can’t wait till this baby is up and running!

About Candy Kisses

I'm an aspiring designer who one day wishes to move to New York and make it big! As of now I work at a restaurant near my apartment in pittsburgh to make ends meet while running a small business called Candy Kiss Couture, on etsy consisting of my designs, and crafts at www.candykisscouture.etsy.com. I love all things beauty, fashion, and glamour as well as all things Art ^.^ Also an interesting tid bit about myself: I love to play dress up, cause I'll never be too old for that! I am fascinated by glitter, shiny things, lace, neon colors, pastel colors, alright colors in general. I guess that's more than enough about me we'll get to know each other as I blog. Thanks for checking my page out.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

